J+S Junioren-Segelkurse
May 1, 2018
Ansegeln 2018
June 7, 2018
Show all

Sailing Champions League Finals 2018

SAILING Champions League Finals 2018 in St. Moritz

Europe’s best sailing clubs will be in St. Moritz again this summer – for the grand finale of the SAILING Champions League 2018. From August 30 until September 2, 32 teams from 17 national sailing leagues will be competing in the final round of this year’s Best Sailing Club contest.

The first round of the SAILING Champions League starts this year with 32 sailing clubs in Porto Cervo, Sardinia (May 31 to June 3, 2018). This will be followed in early August by the qualifying semi-final for another 32 sailing clubs in St. Petersburg, Russia. Sailing Club of the Year will then be decided at the grand finale in St. Moritz (August 30 to September 2, 2018) between the best 15 teams of the first two rounds. Also present will be St. Moritz Sailing Club as host, and last year’s winner the Costa Smeralda Yacht Club.

Only the four best clubs from each national sailing league can take part in the SAILING Champions League. In the Swiss Sailing League they are the Regattaclub Bodensee (Swiss champion 2017), Regattaclub Oberhofen, Société Nautique de Genève, and Seglervereinigung Kreuzlingen. These four clubs are expected to represent Switzerland in the SAILING Champions League 2018.

Races will be held in fleet-race mode with boats of the J/70 one-design class. On each of the four days, 60 short close-to-the-audience races will be held. Participants include high-calibre teams such as the Cape Crow Yacht Club (Swedish champion 2016 and Nord Stream Race winner 2017), the Kongelig Dansk Yacht Club from Denmark, Royal Ocean Racing Club from England, and the Lord of the Sail team from Russia.

J+S Junioren-Segelkurse
Mai 1, 2018
Show all

Sailing Champions League Finale 2018

Finale der SAILING Champions League 2018 in St. Moritz

Die besten Segelclubs Europas sind im Sommer 2018 im Rahmen der SAILING Champions League wieder in St. Moritz zu Gast. Vom 30. August bis 2. September 2018 kämpfen 32 Segel-Clubs aus 17 Ländern beim Finale des Wettbewerbs um den Titel «Bester Segelclub des Jahres».

Die SAILING Champions League beginnt dieses Jahr mit dem ersten Halbfinale in Porto Cervo auf Sardinien (31. Mai bis 3. Juni 2018) wo 32 Segel-Clubs der ersten Gruppe aufeinandertreffen. Anfang August folgen dann die Qualifikations-Rennen für weitere 32 Segel-Clubs beim zweiten Halbfinale im russischen St. Petersburg. Dies bevor beim Finale in St. Moritz der beste Segelclub des Jahres gekürt wird. Für das Finale in St. Moritz (30. August bis 2. September 2018) qualifizieren sich jeweils die besten 15 Teams vom ersten und zweiten Halbfinale. Zusätzlich dabei sind der Segel-Club St. Moritz als Gastgeber und der Titelverteidiger Yacht Club Costa Smeralda.

Bei der SAILING Champions League dürfen ausschliesslich die vier besten Clubs der nationalen Segelligen teilnehmen. In der Swiss Sailing League sind das der Regattaclub Bodensee (Schweizer Meister 2017); der Regattaclub Oberhofen; die Société Nautique de Genève und die Seglervereinigung Kreuzlingen. Diese Clubs werden bei der SAILING Champions League 2018 voraussichtlich für die Schweiz an den Start gehen.

Die Rennen werden im Fleet-Race-Modus auf acht Booten der One-Design-Klasse J/70 gesegelt. An vier Tagen finden jeweils 60 kurze, publikumsnahe Rennen statt. Unter den Teilnehmern sind hochkarätige Teams wie der Cape Crow Yacht Club (Schwedischer Meister 2016, Gewinner Nord Stream Race 2017), der Kongelig Dansk Yachtclub aus Dänemark, der englische Royal Ocean Racing Club oder das Team von Lord of the Sail aus Russland.